State 4-H Officers have been called to service in the Kentucky 4-H program since 1968.  Originally, just the position of president, vice-president and secretary were filled.  Starting in 1979, the position of treasurer was added.  These four elected positions continue to this day.   State 4-H Officers are elected to their position at 4-H Teen Conference and serve until the following year's conference.  In their role as State 4-H Officers, they also provide leadership to the Kentucky State 4-H Teen Council. 

Officer History - click here to view a listing of all officers since 1968. Where known, counties, have been indicated for these individuals. 

Current State 4-H Officers

Kentucky 4-H President | Gloria Bolin |

Kentucky 4-H Vice President | Luke Jacobs | 

Kentucky 4-H Secretary | Hannah Snyder |

Kentucky 4-H Treasurer | Reba Prather | 

Click here to learn more about our Kentucky 4-H State Officers!

Additional Information

Request an Officer

The Kentucky 4-H State Officers are eager to begin traveling across the state sharing their vision of developing as knowledgeable and reliable leaders, incorporating authentic 4-H values which inspire youth to transform into active citizens. 

We ask that you help them reach their goals by requesting an officer visit for the following categories: 

Request an Officer HERE 

Monthly 4-H Officer Updates

August 2019

September 2019

October 2019

November 2019

December 2019

January 2020

Application Procedure

State 4-H Officer Applications (fillable PDF format)

State 4-H Officer Nomination Form (not required to be slated, used to encourage individuals to apply and recognize outstanding 4-H members)

State 4-H Officer Applications are due ELECTRONICALLY to by May 1st. Slating will be held on May 28th and 29th. 

 Other Information

  • Agent Resource Guide (link) (password protected)

State Contact:  Rachel E. Noble | | 859.218.0991

Revised 2/12/2020 REN