University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

State Staff

 

 


Marjorie Baker
Extension Associate
Family and Consumer Science
E-mail: mbake4@uky.edu
Phone: (859)257-7775

  • State 4-H Fashion Revue Coordinator
  • Resource Contact - Apparel and Textiles
  • Knowing Sewing Skilathon Coordinator


Joyce Belcher
Director, Kentucky Leadership Center 
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: jbelcher@uky.edu
Phone: (270) 866-4215

  • Daily Operations of the Ky Leadership Center
  • Hiring, Training, and Supervision of KY 4-H Leadership Center Staff
  • Promote the Usage of the Ky Leadership Center by Varied Groups

Jann Burks
Extension Specialist 
E-mail: jburks@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0986

  • Core Content Area: Science, Engineering & Technology (SET)
  • Core Content Area:  Natural Resources (with Jennifer Lynn)
  • 4-H Curriculum Coordinator
  • 4-H ATV Coordinator
  • 4-H Teen Conference (with Mark Mains)
  • 4-H Dog Program Coordinator
  • 4-H Beekeeping with Tom Webster (KY State University)
  • 4-H State Fair - Assistant (With Kim Foster)
  • Southern Region 4-H Science Liaison (2011-13)
  • NAE4-HA GIS/GPS Taskforce
  • KAE4-HA Benefit Chair
  • UK Staff Senate Past Chair

Tony Burnett
Kentucky 4-H Foundation
Staff Support III
Email: tony.burnett@uky.edu 
Phone: (859) 257-7178

Ken Culp III
Senior Extension Specialist
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: kculp@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0988

  • Core Content Area:  Animal Science 
  • Conduct and Coordinate Discovery, Education, Service and Scholarship on Volunteerism in 4-H Youth Development
  • Instructor - Volunteer Administration Academy (CLD 779)
  • Cliet Protection / Risk Management
  • 4-H Councils
  • KELD (Kentucky Extension Leadership Development)

Torey Earle

Torey Earle
4-H Agent for Science, Engineering & Technology (SET)
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: tearle@email.uky.edu
Phone:  (270) 534-3105
Fax:  (270) 534-3071

  •  Professional Development and Training for the SET Program
  • Incorporating SET programs into schools
  • Providing support and resources for the 4-H SET program
Kim Foster

Kim Foster
Extension Specialist 
4-H Youth Development
E-Mail: kladams@uky.edu

Phone: (859) 257-7179

  • State 4-H MarketingState Fair Coordinator for 4-H
  • Workforce Preparation and Entrepreneurship
  • Youth Financial Management
  • 4-H Achievement Program 
  • American Private Enterprise System Liason
  • National 4-H Congress
  • National 4-H Conference 
  • 4-H A Capitol Experience (with Paula Terry)

Donna Fox
Extension Specialist 
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: dfox@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0994

  • 4-H Camping Program
  • Camp Improvement Committees
  • Speciality & Theme Camps
  • 4-H Shooting Sports Education Program

 

Rhonda Gardner
Staff Support II
4-H Youth Development
E-Mail: rhonda.gardner@uky.edu

Phone: (859) 257-4505


Carol Hanley
Education Coordinator
Tracy Farmer Center for the Environment
E-mail: chanley@uky.edu
Phone: (859)257-3785

Charlene Jacobs
Assistant Director for
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: charlene.jacobs@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-7175

  • Vision and direction for Kentucky 4-H Youth Development Programs
  • Personnel and budget oversight responsibilities for State 4-H Department
  • Engagement with departments in the College regarding 4-H YD curriculum and initiatives
  • Interface with Extension Administrative Team regarding 4-H YD
  • Advocacy for 4-H YD throughout the Extension system and across Kentucky

 

 

Joy Jones
E-mail: joy.jones@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-7181

 


 

James Leslie
Computer Specialist II
E-mail: james.leslie@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-5605

  • Youth Enrollment Support
  • Statistical Reporting
  • Website Design
  • Office IT Support
  • CYFAR IT Liaison

Jennifer Lynn
Extension Specialist 
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: jlynn@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 289-5308

  • Core Content Area: Natural Resources and Environment
  • North Central 4-H Camp - Environmental Camping Program
 

 

Anna Lucas
Extension Emeriti
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: alucas@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-5961

Character Counts! Program

 

Mark Mains
Extension Specialist 
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: Mark.Mains@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0991

  • Core Content Area:  Leadership 
  • 4-H Teen Programs, Councils and Officers
  • 4-H Teen Conference (with Jann Burks)
  • 4-H International Exchange Programs/Global Education
  • 4-H Citizenship
  • 4-H Issues Conference
  • 4-H Summit (middle-school conference)
  • Social Media Contact
  • Collegiate 4-H Liaison

Bob O'Brien
Administrative Support Staff I
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: Robert.Obrien@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-7175



 

Kristina Rideout

Staff Support II
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: k.rideout@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-5186

  • Rental of Camp Facilities (non-summer camp)

 


 

Keith Rogers
Kentucky 4-H Foundation Director
E-mail: keithl.rogers@uky.edu 
Phone: (859)257-5106

  • Oversight and direction for the Kentucky 4-H Foundation

Susan Shaw
Account Clerk 
4-H Youth Development 
E-mail: Susan.Shaw@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0992

  • Payroll Administration
  • Accounts Administration
Jennifer Tackett

Jennifer Tackett
Extension Specialist 
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: jennifer.tackett@uky.edu

Phone: 859-323-4842

  • Core Content Area:  Health
  • Core Content Area: Communications
  • Kentucky 4-H State Communications Day
  • 4-H Military Club Programming
  • KY 4-H Military Liason
  • Afterschool Programming
  • 4-H Clover Buds, K-3 Programming
  • School Enrichment Programming
  • 4-H Advisor to KY Extension Homemakers Association
  • KY 4-H Performing Arts Troupe Director

 



Lisa Watson
Administrative Staff Officer
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: lwats2@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-4495



Martha Welch
Extension Specialist 
4-H Youth Development
E-mail: Martha.Welch@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0990

  • Core Content Area:  Family & Consumer Sciences 
  • Professional Development for New and Experienced County Extension Agents
  • Clubs
  • Use of 4-H Name and Emblem
  • Tax Exempt Status
  • History of 4-H